the month in minutes – february 2012

Hey there!

Hopefully the week is treating you well.

Yesterday we did our very first month in review and we’re going to follow it up today with a little February rundown.  The plan is to keep these posts in the right sidebar for easy access to links to all of your favorite posts.  I’ll also be sure to toss in some new things just to keep you guessing.  😉

And, if anyone has any navigation tips for this little blog please let me have ’em…I don’t want any fun information getting lost as we continue to grow.  🙂

Now, February started with all of the nitty gritty details about how I hung a gallery wall from one little screw for $15.

And because clearly I’m looking to stay connected, I signed up in the Linky Followers tool on the day it was released and encourage anyone who reads blogs in a reader to click over to follow.  If you do, please let me know in a comment so I can be sure to follow you back.  🙂

We had a few more fun guest post opportunities in February at Just Us Four and A Content Housewife where I made a free Valentine’s Day craft.
And then, in what very quickly became my most viewed post EVER, I showed you how to make canvas silhouettes out of a couple of Goodwill finds … for $2 a piece.  No cutting machine or vinyl required.

I can’t express how rewarding it is to have people like a project that I absolutely love myself.  It really is just too cool…so Thank you!! to everyone who shared the idea, pinned it, made your own and shared them with me on facebook.

A girlfriend of mine from high school sent me a message that she was on a random website looking for decor ideas and there they were…my canvas silhouettes.
Too fun!  🙂

We followed the silhouettes up with another canvas project…finally deciding what to put on the little black canvas.  And then I shared the details about our little wedding memento that was also hung on the gallery wall.
Assuming everyone had had enough of the gallery wall for awhile (Amen!) we moved on to a little furniture project and turned a hutch into a tv stand and embellished her with stripes, numbers and twine.
Then we got a little freaked out when a blog disappeared so I showed you how we keep all of our digital valuables backed up.  And then I shared the madness that is too many projects and too little time.

Although I’m not sure moving the 16 foot long board to the ground counts as progress, I have been working away on this baby.

What was it that I said about wanting the blog to be beautiful…consider half finished door turned something (still not sure what she’s going to become) to be proof positive that this blog is not always going to be beautiful.  🙂

In February I also had time to enjoy a few sunsets.
I think I must have resized this picture for some reason, because that’s as big as she’ll go.  Sorry.

And, I enjoyed this view during lunch with friends.

Tomorrow is a BIG day around here!  I’ve been working on some fun, new blog things and you’re going to get the inside scoop tomorrow!!

Enjoy your space today.  🙂

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. What an excellent month! Can’t wait to check back on your news.
    Bristol

    Reply
  2. Kristy Rohm

     /  March 8, 2012

    Living vicariously through your blog 🙂

    Reply
  3. You have had a very productive month, good for you! It feels so good to accomplish something, doesn’t it.
    Hugs, Cindy

    Reply
  4. I’m so happy that your pet silhouettes have received so much attention! They’re awesome!

    Reply
  5. Can’t wait to hear your news! I signed up for the linky followers tool too! Following you now!

    Reply
  6. You’ve been a busy bee! If I lived there, I’d just laze around on the beach all day!!
    Kelly

    Reply
  7. If I could look at that view each day at lunch and each evening at sunset I don’t think I would be getting much else done … especially not your crazy February diy-ing!

    Thanks for sharing your projects … and a bit of your island … with us!

    🙂

    Linda

    Reply
  1. spontaneous post « the space between

Leave a comment