B – cause

Hmmm, I’m not sure that title expresses exactly what I had in my mind. It’s supposed to mean “because” with an emphasis on the B, well, because I made this.
Get it, it’s a B. B – cause. Still no? Oh well.

Now, let me digress here for one second and wish a very happy birthday to my big brother, Shane.  He is the bomb diggity!  He’s the Abbott to my Costello, the a la mode to my apple pie, the only sane family member I have best big brother that a little sister could ask for.  Celebrate big my friend, you deserve it!  XXOO  (And give that nephew of mine a big ol’ hug from Auntie K!)

For all of you Between U & Me readers who are here because you saw this over at Courtney’s blog, I say a big phat Thank You for coming by!  Feel free to peruse around and check back again soon, you had the VIP pass to this post so I’m sorry to say this isn’t going to be new for you.  But, I have some questions at the end I’d love you to check out and answer if you had a minute to comment.  It’d be great to know you were here!

AND, check out the Imagine the Impossibilities Challenge that is now up and running.  I personally invite you to join the challenge and sumbit your “impossible” at the link party on January 31st.  Click here to find out more and don’t hesitate to email me if you have any questions.  It would be so fun to have you all involved!

the space between

And, to all of my ol’ faithfuls, sit back and settle in.  This project is a winner!  (In my humble opinion anyway!)  And, of course, I’m always looking to hear your thoughts and chat with you in comments.  I’d love it if you leave a comment telling me your thoughts on my questions below.  Just click right here to read my full tutorial over at Courtney’s blog, Between U & Me.  She was kind enough to feature my Homemade Christmas Ornaments back in December and when I asked her if I could crash her blog and introduce myself to her readers she kindly obliged.  Thanks Courtney!

She’s even letting me crash her blog twice…in one week!  I’ll be back over there on Friday talking about some Pallet Wood Word Wall Art I just made.  Say that five times fast.

So, what are you waiting for, click here to see how I made my B – totally from scratch I might add – and check out some of the fun things Courtney has been up to.  Then come back and let me know what you think.  Pretty please.

Update:  If you’ve tried the links about to Between U & Me and they are not working, I apologize.  Courtney is doing some work on her site and it hasn’t been functioning totally properly.  To find my guest post with the tutorial about the B please click here and then type “faux zinc letter” in the search box.  Sorry for the trouble!!

Was this project worth the time to make it for free or would you just rather buy one? Worth the effort with the tin foil or I should have just bit the bullet and bought some metallic colored spray paint? You won’t hurt my feelings, really. I’m curious where other’s breaking point is. $18 vs a few hours of sometimes frustrating crafting…that is the question???

And don’t forget about the Imagine the Impossibilities Challenge.  Let’s tackle our most daunting tasks in January, and then sit back and enjoy the fruits of our labor for the next 11 months…or move onto other things as I’m sure we all will do.  🙂

Update:  I posted my first challenge update post here.

the space between

I am sharing this project here, here, here and here. Check ‘em out!

Leave a comment

29 Comments

  1. a BIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIG Happy Birthday to your brother!!!! hope he partied the day in style!!!! i LOVE the B!!!! Big and bold — LOVE IT!!! hugs…

    Reply
  2. This looks great! I love the rustic feel to it with the distressing.

    If you are looking for somewhere else to crash, I’d love to have you over at Just Us Four 🙂 I’m looking for guest posters for the first week of February to introduce my readers to the writers behind my favorite blogs.

    Reply
  3. Happy Birthday to your brother! 🙂
    Love the “B”

    Reply
  4. Love that B since I am a “B” I think I will try this out! Have a great day~
    Bristol

    Reply
  5. Oh, look, you made a “B” just for me! I’ll email you the address where you can send it. 🙂

    Linda

    Reply
  6. Now you know I already love the B….I mean seriously….who wouldn’t? I would marry it if it were a W! As always….you are a rock star!

    Reply
  7. I’ll *B* joining you!
    Get it, B…nevermind, lol.

    I like your creativity on the B.

    And, your challenge sounds like fun!
    Perfect timing for our kitchen completion and reveal.
    ~ Dana
    Cooking at Cafe D

    Reply
  8. Thanks for linking up!

    XO, Aimee

    Reply
  9. Gorgeous project! Weathered but modern at the same time.

    So glad that you decided to join Pin’Inspiration Thursday this week 🙂

    Reply
  10. Great project idea. Thanks for linking to Things I’ve Done Thursday.

    Melanie
    http://www.bearrabbitbear.com

    Reply
  11. Hi there! Very cute letter! Visiting from the Days of Chalk and Chocolate! Hope you drop by my place when you get a chance!
    Love, Olga
    http://www.stardust-decorstyle.blogspot.com

    Reply
  12. Looks great! Thanks for sharing at Shine on Fridays!!

    Reply
  13. Great Post! I’m having a linky party, and would love it if you joined! Here is the link! http://www.thesouthernproductqueen.com/one-stop-shoppe-linky-party-3 Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  14. Patty S

     /  January 30, 2012

    I absolutely LOVE the B! I clicked on the link to see how it was made, and it took me to a site that was under construction and listed one to go to, but I could not find the instructions for making the B..any suggestions?

    Reply
  15. Omg I love that B but the site link won’t work! Help!!! Lol.

    Reply
  16. Hi..I came over from DebbieDoos but I think I am on the wrong post ?

    Reply
  17. debbiedoos

     /  March 12, 2012

    This is fabulous, and you did a great job! I thank you for sharing with the copy cat. I would appreciate a visible link, so that others know it is a copy cat party. Most do not click on the here and here and here..and I really would like people to know about the party. Thank you.

    Reply
  1. Pallet Wood Word Wall Art « the space between
  2. The One Screw Gallery Wall is HERE! « the space between
  3. The Nitty Gritty Hanging Details « the space between
  4. I’m a Follower « the space between
  5. the month in minutes – january 2012 « the space between
  6. it’s a cinch {gallery wall items} « the space between
  7. my voice « the space between

Leave a Reply

