foto friday 5 {curacao memories}

Happy Friday!

I’ve shared with you the adventures that have been my first week back from vacation here and here.  So to say I haven’t really been out and about taking pictures of my daily activity is a bit of a no brainer.

But I thought it would be fun and a welcome reason to not get back to my filing to go through the pictures from my first month or so in Curacao and show you the sites as my husband showed them to me.  We had a lot of fun just meandering all around, checking out back roads and finding hidden gems.  I hope you enjoy!




The next three pictures are in and around the quarantine house and fort that we can see from our roof.

And this shot is from a hike up Mt. Cristoffel.  We have so many little bays filled with beautiful turquoise water, they never cease to amaze me.

Now, back to filing … well, I actually think I’m going to check out more of the project inspiration linked up here first, what’s a little more procrastination, right?!?  😉

I posted on facebook that I’ve actually started a little file cabinet upgrade, of the actual cabinet itself … I’d love your guesses on what I’m doing.  Hmmmmm, what in the world could it be?!?! 🙂

Enjoy your weekend!

If you’d like to see previous foto fridays you can check them out hereherehere and here.

I am going to share foto friday with the Wordless Wednesday gals.
Project Alicia, Flip Flops & PearlsLive and Love … Out LoudNap Time Mom Togand then she snappedThe Paper MamaParenting by DummiesBaby Baby LemonDagmar’s Momsense

Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. Beautiful Pics!! I’m moving there with you!

    Reply
  2. I love when you post island photos! Can’t for the life of me figure out what is happening in the first one … it looks like a section of fence is being towed behind a boat? But I could wander around the “street” among those lovely buildings and colors in photo #2 all day. Hope you have a great weekend … oops, I guess you’re still doing that paperwork thing, so can fun be had? You’re on an island, yeah, I bet you’ll work in a little fun too!

    Robin
    happilyhomeafter.blogspot.com

    Reply
  3. karah,

    I am booking the next flight! I love the blue water and the textures on the island. Absolutely beautiful.

    blessings,
    karianne

    Reply
  4. I awarded you the Versatile Blogger Award. Check it out

    http://4you-withlove.blogspot.com/2012/03/versatile-blogger-award.html

    Marilyn

    Reply
  5. I’m dreaming of turquoise water …

    So pretty.!

    🙂

    Linda

    Reply
  6. What was that Karah? I’m invited to come stay with you this weekend? On my way! 😉

    Reply
  7. Ahhhhhh. Simply lovely. Thanks for the Friday eye candy!
    xo Heidi

    Reply
  8. What a beautiful place to visit, I would love it there.

    Reply
  9. Fantastic photos. I agree with Heidi, eye candy.

    Reply
  10. the photos are absolutely amazing and i love that you are sharing them with us…i can’t wait for more! sending hugs my friend! enjoy your weekend!

    Reply
  11. One word

    Ahhhhhh!

    Kelly

    Reply
  12. This is the most beautiful water I have ever seen! Absolutely gorgeous photos! Have a wonderful weekend!

    Reply
  13. Wow…amazing pictures! Good luck with your filing…not much fun, but it feels so good when it’s done. Or at least that’s what I tell myself when I look at my piles that need to be organized 🙂 Laurel
    PS…thanks for hostiing the “It’s a Cinch” Party 🙂

    Reply
  14. Beautiful photos! Found you via the cinch party and will be back!

    Reply
  1. foto friday 6 {where i walk} « the space between

Leave a Reply

