Friday Features! (on Thursday) And a new Community for me!

We’re turning impossibilities into possibilities here people, and I’m not just talking about me and my fellow challenge hosts.   But, to check us out (our project updates I mean) please click on our names here: Karah – that’s me!, Kari from Thistlewood Farm, Kelly from Eclectically Vintage, Linda from It All Started With Paint, Stacey from A Sort of Fairytale and Andrea from The Cottage Market.

And, before we take a look at what some of the other challengers have going on, I need to get my brag on for just a sec.  I have been having some fun email banter with an AWESOME blog out of Maryland (I can hear all my MD peeps collectively going “awwww”.), One Project Closer.  Being that I am a New England Patriots fan and Ethan is a Baltimore Ravens fan, we have agreed to not discuss the ever important game that will be happening this coming Sunday afternoon.  I would hate to have to verbally berate a new blog friend over email right off the bat.  😉

Anyway, Fred asked if they could add me to their Blog Community!  Are you serious? Heck yeah!  And just check me out with my new Community neighbors.  I am in such good company, take a look.

This is such a great feature on their site that scrolls through new posts from all of the blogs in the Community.  You should definitely check it out here.

You’ll see some familiar names when you’re there like Centsational Girl and Young House Love, and I was also pleased to discover a few new favs like Emily from Merrypad and Brittany the Pretty Handy Girl.  She just made a Valentine’s Day heart out of twigs, and you all know how I heart natural elements.  Check it out here!  And there are many more, be sure to take a minute to visit the community and snoop around my new neighborhood!

AND, big news for all you TSB (get it, the space between!) readers.  One Project Closer is going to be sponsoring our very first ever TSB Giveaway!  How exciting is that? I know, VERY exciting.  It’s going to be in January so stay tuned.  I am giddy excited about it and hope you are too!!  🙂  (Big, phat grin.)

OK … now let’s check out some of the other challengers updates.  Take a look below and please be sure to click over to their blogs to see more detail.  Feel free to let ’em know I sent you!

Let me introduce you to Jess from Making Over the Martins.

As a side note, my mother’s maiden name is Martin and when I first met Jess I let her know we could all use a make over when she gets a chance.  😉  Am I right, De?

She is giving her pantry an overhaul.  Just look at her progress.
Seriously, we all know these organization projects get worse before they get better, don’t we?!  But you have to go over to Making over the Martins to see what cute little tags she made for some of the organization bins she’ll be using.

AND, Jess said this challenge has inspired her to aim higher and do more.  I can’t even tell you how happy that makes me.  🙂

Now let’s check out Meg from Mega Crafty.  You guys might all remember her as the fabulous Meg who hosted the Crafty Christmas Tree Challenge that highlighted my driftwood tree and a lot of the homemade ornaments I made in December.

Well she has kindly accepted my invite to join up here and she is tackling her Craft Studio. First, I just have to say that I WANT A CRAFT STUDIO.  🙂  Now that I’ve got that off my chest, take a look at her space as it is at the beginning of the challenge.
Now, get over to Mega Crafty to see what it used to look like all tidied up, AND to get in on her giveaway that ends TONIGHT!!  (Hence the Friday Features on Thursday – I wanted to give you guys all a chance to enter to win.)  That’s right, she is giving away a great book that she discovered she has two of in her de-cluttering process.  The giveaway closes tonight so head over now so you don’t miss out!

And Meg, I have that exact same basket that’s in the bottom of the pic above.  🙂

Now let’s check out Katie from Newcomb Home.  You may need to sit down for this – you know, for all of you who work on the computer standing up.  😉

Katie and her husband are going to gut and remodel their kitchen and add 144 square feet to their home!  This project gets me so excited I can’t stand it.  No, she’s not going to attempt to get this all done by January 31st, but she used this little challenge to push them over the edge to get started.  She has a great post you have to check out if you’re considering getting started on anything like this, or just love the numbers.

And, I just love this quote she included in her post (right above our cute button), click here to get there.
So, those of you who know me personally know I am quite infatuated with Jimmie Johnson…the NASCAR driver.

Well, Dana from Cooking at Cafe D is infatuated with Jimmy Johns, the restaurant.  In fact, her whole family is.  So much so that they had Jimmy Johns cater their wedding rehearsal dinner AND they’re redoing their kitchen in full JJ decor.  That’s right folks, you heard me, a full kitchen redo in a Jimmy Johns theme.

How fun is that!?!

Here’s a sneak peak at one thing they have in mind, but you seriously have to go to Cooking at Cafe D to see all of the fun details!
This is just a handful of some of the awesome projects in the works for this challenge.

Are in you?  I sure do hope so.  To read all about the idea click here to read my intro post. And don’t forget to check out the OPC (get it, One Project Closer) Community page.

the space between
Leave a comment

20 Comments

  1. I love reading about the updates. I actually purchased fabric (if that counts as an update!).

    Reply
  2. Congrats on your new community and love the challenge features!

    Linda
    itallstartedwithpaint@gmail.com

    Reply
  3. Great post Karah, I love to see all these projects and updates. Congratulations on the new community! And thanks so much for featuring me among the group AND moving feature Friday up to Thursday! : )

    Reply
  4. De

     /  January 19, 2012

    Yes, please give Jess directions to Rt. 114 when she has a free minute… or couple of months! 🙂

    Reply
  5. Thanks so much for the feature! I’ll have an update on our progress next week and will be sure to add the button… this challenge is such a great idea.

    Also, congrats on the new community! So exciting 🙂

    Reply
  6. I should have an update for you by Monday! I’ve been drowning in fabric over here! 🙂

    Reply
  7. Karah, we’re really glad to have you! I hope you’ll submit the pallet wood project at our Link Up party tomorrow (First one for us! We’re going to give it a try. Sure do hope some folks submit!)

    Reply
  8. Karah,

    Congratulations on your new community! What fun! I checked out some of your fellow community members and you are so right! That branch heart is so fabulous! I have never seen anything like it before!

    blessings,
    karianne

    Reply
  9. Thank you for linking up to Show Your Stuff last week, I have this week’s edition up and invite you to come back:

    http://juliejewels1.blogspot.com/2012/01/show-your-stuff-7.html

    Reply
  10. Wow so many busy people to look at. Here is another one of my projects in my Creativity Class. I am so blessed to be in week 2. http://cottage-wishes.blogspot.com/2012/01/true-friend.html
    Di@Cottage-wishes

    Reply
  11. I’ve come to admit my defeat. My Ravens disappointed yesterday but I maintain that we beat ourselves (more than the Patriots beat us). Anyway, congrats to the AFC champions. 😦

    Reply
  1. Imagine the Impossibilities Challenge | : Week 2 progress reportThis (sorta) Old Life
  2. the month in minutes – january 2012 « the space between

Leave a comment