foto friday 3 {curacao}

I would like to first point out that the lovely Robin remembered that yesterday was not the first day I mixed up my days.

Geesh.  Who knew Thursday was going to start throwing me off so much. 😉

And head over to see her very important safety tips for this weekend.  Daylight savings weekends are a great time to make these quick checks.

Aaaand … here are a few things I saw this week …

Turn on which street?

Yeah, we have trouble with the street signs too…so my husband has named this street “The Four Hot Chicks Road”.

Everyone knows which street we’re talking about now.  🙂

Curacao has quite an interesting history.  This island was, unfortunately, a hub for trading slaves.  You can learn more here.

There were about 220 landhuises around the island and many remain as either private residences, restaurants, shops, etc.  This is one of the largest I’ve seen that is still a private residence.  (We can see the quarantine house from our roof patio.)

A few fun local houses …

There is something about that green grass, aqua house, coral/red roof and blue sky color combo that I love.

And I took this picture in October, but go in this store a lot … I never really know what I’m going to find …
All I can say is “Trust it ! Make you Beauty Healthy”.

Here’s to a beauty healthy weekend for you all.  🙂

If you’d like to see previous foto fridays you can check them out here and here.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. You have a great weekend

    Reply
  2. Karah,
    You’re on island time.
    It can be any day you want it to be!

    Have a beauty healthy weekend to you, too!
    ~ Dana

    Reply
  3. well you and your husband can rename it cassie rd, because that is me up there. ha ha! yeah right. maybe call it motivation road… 😉
    your pics are so funny… love it! i want to come play.

    Reply
  4. Sounds like so much fun!

    Make you beauty healthy? lol… gotta get that!

    I’m having a pedicure party on my blog on March 26th. I’d love for you to join in the fun!

    Reply
  5. Thanks for the shout out Karah 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend, wear SPF!

    Reply
  6. I love seeing your photos! It cool touring the island! Stay healthy beauty and you’ll be on that sign!
    Debbie

    Reply
  7. karah,

    So let me see….hmmm….to go to your house….I go past the quarantine house and turn on “four hot chicks crossing the road.”

    lol!

    Have a great weekend!
    blessings,
    karianne

    Reply
  8. Wait…you live in paradise?! That’s so cool! Too funny about turning onto the 4 hot chicks road! Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  9. Just love these looks at the island beyond the picture-perfect postcard shots! So real …

    🙂

    Linda

    Reply
  10. I can’t help but smile when I see your photos!

    Reply
  11. it is so cool to see different parts of the island — such a different view than my minds eye but intriguing and interesting! thanks for the snapshots — surely enjoyed them and looking forward to many more! hugs…

    Reply
  12. How funny it is to see products meant to be translated to English properly! We saw a lot if that kind of thing in Japan! Cracks. me. up.
    Curacao is beautiful. We were there once, for a brief visit. The colors there are outstanding! The thing that struck me most was how everyone’s house was painted such a unique “happy” color, and how beautiful they looked against the ocean and sky. It may have been the four hot chicks sign leaving the impression, had I seen that!
    THANKS so much for stopping by my blog, and your sweet comments on my blogging goals! Following you via Linky!
    Have a great weekend!
    xo-Lisa

    Reply
  13. Oh man, I’ve been searching for Beauty Healthy my whole life!! 🙂

    Have a great weekend!

    Reply
  14. I love those “local house” and just look at the picture perfect sky in those photos. We are treated to grey, grey and a bit more grey here in Chicago most of the time! I want blue sky with fluffy clouds!

    Reply
  15. Girl – I need to visit! With those landmarks, I’d never get lost! Hot Chicks Road – here I come!
    Kelly

    Reply
  1. foto friday 6 {where i walk} « the space between
  2. foto friday 5 {curacao memories} « the space between
  3. foto friday 4 {argentina} « the space between

Leave a comment