foto friday 4 {argentina}

TGIF!

Well, for you anyway.  I’m on vacation so the specific day of the week is really irrelevant to me.

Ironic that the week I’m on vacation I actually get the order of the days of the week straight for the first time in 3 weeks.  Exhibit A and Exhibit B that I am not always playing with a full deck.  :/

Aaaanyway…since I am still on vacation I thought a few fun vacation pictures would be in order.  But I’m going to go back in time a bit and take you to Argentina … October 2010.

We arrived shortly after the former President and current President’s husband – gotta love a country with a female President – died.
Many of the streets were host to parades and outcries of support.

A very neat event to witness.

We spent a rainy afternoon walking the “halls” of a cemetery.
Taking pictures of each other taking pictures of other things.

Here is the view from my little point and shoot.

We drove the back roads looking for beautiful things.
We found peace in extraordinarily remote places.
We took some time to listen to  the water move.
And we discovered along the way that definitalamente is our favorite not-real Spanish word.

Hasta la proxima semana.  🙂

If you’d like to see previous foto fridays you can check them out herehere and here.

I am going to share Foto Friday with the Wordless Wednesday gals.
Project Alicia, Flip Flops & PearlsLive and Love … Out LoudNap Time Mom Togand then she snappedThe Paper MamaParenting by DummiesA Fresh PerspectiveNOLA MommyBaby Baby LemonDagmar’s MomsenseBetter in Bulk

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Wow!!!! It looks so pretty there, and so peaceful!! Definitely looks like a beautiful place to visit. Thank you for sharing your pictures, I would’ve never known how pretty Argentina was!

    Reply
  2. Karah,
    I definitalamente your blog.
    Just saying. 😉

    Reply
  3. Beautiful! Looks like an amazing trip. Enjoy the rest of your vacation!

    Reply
  4. Looks so pretty! And definitely makes me want to go on vacation!!

    Reply
  5. Beautiful pictures Karah. Enjoy your vacation!

    Reply
  6. karah,

    What a great post! It looks like a beautiful time for reflection and savoring the moment.

    blessings,
    karianne

    Reply
  7. what a beautiful and reflective journey — thanks for taking us all along for the ride…sending hugs…

    Reply
  1. foto friday 6 {where i walk} « the space between
  2. foto friday 5 {curacao memories} « the space between

Leave a comment